Question about Master Player Index

BNT_007

I have a question about the Master Player Index. How is it that names, that is players, get added to this list? I am not refering to known hackers but players in general.

Is the player added by simply joining a streaming server?

Here is the reason why I ask:

I am an admin on a streaming server 209.160.31.80 and I sometimes check the Master Player Index to see if a questionable player is on the your Ban Index or if they are clean. Usually they show up as clean. However, recently I have come accross several players whose alias do NOT show up on the list at all, but their IPs do. And in one or two cases neither their alias nor their IP shows up on the list. I made sure to enter in the correct info and still nothing.

Is this normal, or should I be keeping a closer eye on these types of players? Several of these aliases have very low ranks (i.e. private, sargent) but some have higher ranks, so I figured they would be on the list already.

Thank you for your input,

=AKz= BNT_007

ps. Sorry if I posted this in the wrong forum. This is my first post on your site. :D

MPI is based on information streamed to us by game servers.

So if your server is streaming, and a player joins it, he will automatically be added to the MPI.

Thank you DaLynX for your reply. That is what I was thinking, but some of those aliases still do not show up on the list and our server has been streaming for a long time and was streaming that day.

Is it normal for the players IP to show up but not the alias they were using?

Thanks again,

=AKz= BNT_007

Edited by BNT_007

I'm sorry. I'm confused. Maybe I am not making my self clear.