Streaming Overkill

CTU_FSUNOLE

I would like to get some advice from everyone. I stream to PBBans & PunksBusted with my COD4 server. I have been reading about AON. I am wondering if I should stream to them as well or is this overkill? Since I am new to this, I do not know what the advantage or disadvantage would be to streaming to AON. Is all three checking for the same thing? Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks again,

Nole

Edited by CTU_FSUNOLE

I would like to get some advice from everyone. I stream to PBBans & PunksBusted with my COD4 server. I have been reading about AON. I am wondering if I should stream to them as well or is this overkill? Since I am new to this, I do not know what the advantage or disadvantage would be to streaming to AON. Is all three checking for the same thing? Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks again,

Nole

It's really up to you. I don't think there is streaming "overkill" - as long as you trust the site & it does a decent job (I haven't heard anything bad about AON - I think a number of SGA's here use AON as well, especially on AA), you might as well - it will help the game's community overall.

I am not an expert on AON, so others here can probably help you out better than I can, but my understanding is they are an AC community with their own banlist emphasizing AA & CoD4. The advantage would be access to their lists and improving their lists with your catches. But at the end of the day, it is up to you. 'Tis your server ;).

No such thing as streaming overkill imho :)

There are some server admins that for whatever reason will not stream to one place but will to another - a punk plays on their server and that punk is banned by one group but can then continue to play on servers that are covered by a different list. :(

If the server is covered by as many AC groups as possible then the punk is banned on all of those lists and so many more servers are protected - just makes good sense to me.