Banned player keep coming back. BF2142

TheClarkKing

Guys I need serious help for the past few days I have been haing issues with hackers and just plain ol immature kids. I have tried banning them but they keep coming back. I know that they are changing their CD key hash so what do I need to do to take care of these punks? I have CC so I can see that they are changing their CD Key.

Get their guid from your server logs and ban with that. You can send the below command using rcon.

PB_SV_BanGuid [guid] [player_name] [iP_Address] [reason]

Adds a guid directly to PB's permanent ban list; if the player_name or IP_Address are not known, we recommend using "???"

Not to be dumb but this is my first time around the block. Using CC can you PLEASE explain how I get their GUID? Also those commands need to be input into the Shift ~ right?, Can I use CC to input these commands or MUST I be ingame to do it? Thanks you so much for your help man, and to all that help TYVM. I appreciate it great as these guys are causing huge grief amung the players and clan members.

So far I just kick them a few seconds before the game ends so they do not get points :).

One last thing do I need to add brackets or just use spaces in the command.

Edited by TheClarkKing

As far I know I am streaming. I went through the whole application thing last night. Unfortunately I am not all that good with software. I am great with hardware troubleshooting but that doesn't apply here. What I really need I think is someone to help me. If I cannot then I fear that my learning abilities will prevent this from being fixed. If I can get a guy to talk to me personally and walk me threw the steps then I think we will get this straightened out. Until then I fear I will remain dumb :( Please PM me if you think you can help me and I will give you my teamspeak info where you can talk me through this in real time.

Edited by TheClarkKing