I need help.

Benjamin  Poppitt

Hello, Im new to these forums.

I've been playing Enemy Territory for over 2 years now as my son-inlaw introduced me into the game. I've been playing sufficiently for the past year and a half. Since my computer was left at my son-inlaw's while i was in another state. I''ve recieved it back, and installed ADSL, on this machine. My son-inlaw had this computer set-up as lan and from my understanding played online with it. I Have an error stating 'Guid Hardwarn ban and also Global'. I recieved this error tonight as i logged onto a server for the first time in a year. For some reason i believe this isn't correct. Or may just be some files misplaced. Im not very good with computers. I've looked up onto some forums until i found this itself. Once i read Guid is a form of identification, I was unsure what i should do. Do i appeal for this? How do i get the Guid number?

Where do i go from here? This is not my fault, and i did not do anything intentionally. I enjoy Enemy Territory. Please help me to figure out what to do. Thank you in advance. I've also email Everbalence about this, but i'am not too sure who deals with it.

Kind regards

Benjamin Poppitt.

all types of global ban are dealt with by EvenBalance staff via the trouble ticket system here click me - any type of global ban is not imposed lightly and as such very few are removed - i dont suppose your son-in-law might have a clue as to how this violation would suddenly crop up ?

As it stands now - you need a new pc to play any PB supported game on pb enabled servers - or you can of course play servers that have pb disabled.

I have already sent out the Trouble ticket via their website. And for this matter i would have to concieve a new computer? Who is the people i would have to contact for this problem?

Thanks for fast response.

My son-inlaw declines doing anything. I just wish i would not have to suffer for something i did not incorporate.

Edited by Benjamin Poppitt