8.6.76.138:16567

ABN_RGR

pb_sv_LogAddr 63.171.64.22 //

pb_sv_LogPort 24389 //

pb_sv_LogUser ******* //

pb_sv_LogPw ******* //

This is exactly how it looks.

I am real new to admining a server. As a matter of fact I have only been doing it for 5 days. I have yet been able to get a rcon to run consule commands. I have tried BUlletproof FTP, Smart FTP, Explorer FTP, BF2 remote manager, HSLW (cant get it to see the server) and BF2cc. I have read webpage after webpage. I am just not a programmer.

If I have something wrong please let me know what it is. Thank you.

Edited by ABN_RGR

You're right Syntax this is actually our Ranked Server running BF2. I entered the commands via BF2cc consule.

SO the correct info is

Rep Method

Game: Battlefield2 (Ranked)

Can Tag =RIP=

Edited by ABN_RGR

OK, I'll put in a trouble ticket with the host company.

Trouble Ticket added:

I Am trying to get my server streaming to PBBAns through Punkbuster. My clan is tired of cheaters running rampant. Can you set this up for the BF2 Ranked server? Here is a link to the PBBAns forum talking about the steps for set up. I tried to Rcon this in, but am slightly over my head.

Thank You

http://www.pbbans.com/forums/index.php?showforum=347

Edited by ABN_RGR

Gameservers.com says they can not do htis to a ranked server because its a violation of EA's TOE for ranked servers. I tried to explain that it was not altering the game settings or the serversettings but to no avail. They will not do it to a ranked BF2 server.

Looks like =RIP= is looking for a new Game server host.

Gameservers.com says they can not do htis to a ranked server because its a violation of EA's TOE for ranked servers. I tried to explain that it was not altering the game settings or the serversettings but to no avail. They will not do it to a ranked BF2 server.

original post by Maydax

Since a lot of server companies don't allow access to the server files you can at least do this to get your server streaming to pbbans.