NEEDS BANNING ASAP

hellsbells

hello my name is stan i am a server admin on sof2 recently i have been catching people cheating on my server and i would like to get them banned asap how can i do a IP ban so they can never play on the server again please get back to me thanks

yours stan

-=HeAdShOT=-

-=BOOM=-

Sorry don't play or know anything about sof2, BUT:

Would it not be more sensible to join up with pbbans and get full protection against all know cheaters to this community, esp. those that play your game. Then just banning the odd one or two you might happen to catch yourself.

Join and start streaming to help rid all cheaters from our servers.

Anything you need to know about joining up, the staff and community will gladly help you.

Banning by IP will not solve the problem 90% of the time because they can mask there IP address or just change it.Streaming would help alot it will add them to the banlist and you will get full access so the private forums where you can learn how to ban them via IP/Subnet without banning everyone using the same subnet.Otherwise your just asking for the hackers to join your server and hack some more or go to other peoples servers and hack in theres.We are here to catch the cheaters and put in end to there hacking ways even if it comes down to pb hardware banning them.

If you would like to stream please visit here http://www.pbbans.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=18547 and if you need any help contact me or talk to an admin

Edited by maester

yes but that info is also in the private admin section thats why I told him to get it lol

PB_SV_BanMask [iP Address / Subnet Mask]

Permanently bans players from joining the server from the specified IP Address / Subnet Mask; for example: issuing PB_SV_BanMask "12.34." will cause PB to deny access to all players trying to join from an IP Address that begins with "12.34."; These bans are written to the pbbans.dat file just like bans issued with the PB_SV_Ban command