Server not streaming

SkorpeoN

I tried to get my server streaming, but at the time, I don't think the server was set up properly. I have since run the automated hub setup tool and think it is ready. it is now listed as "deactivated" pending admin approval. It is an Americas Army Proving Ground server at: 8.6.75.163:7778. Please advise me on how to get it up and streaming.

Thanks for the help,

SkorpeoN

I am new to this, so forgive me, but my question is whether I need to do anything else to get the process started. I think the sever is ready, or so the setup told me so. I just don't know if the rest of the process is automatic or whether I need to do anything else. i couldn't find anything about that in the hubguide. I think there was an attempted stream on Nov 26, but didn't succeed do lack of proper files in the server.

"Do NOT delete your server if you are trying to fix streaming issues. Only remove it if you know the ip or port are incorrect or if you are moving it to a new ip / port. please contact a PBBans  Staff member for assistance on any server that is not streaming."

This statement on your website is why I contacted you. Thank you for telling me that my server is not streaming and directing me to the hubguide that I already read. I guess this qualifies as assistance in your world. I wont be needing your service. Please delete my account.

Thank you

A little patience goes a long way.  You will find that all the information is in the link fozzer posted.  From the automated setup to the more manual way ;)

Firstly check you've added the IP and Port correctly.  It needs to be the join port not the rcon port.

Currently that looks like this:

8.6.75.163:7778 - is that correct?

Then you run the automated webtool - For this you need the rcon port

If that doesn't initiate streaming, then I always recommend manually adding the information to the relevant files on your server:

For AAPG this is: