what does this mean? (pB Hack) #130440?

C4T

hi!:)

When i try to enter a server on cod 2 this sign appears: "... has been kicked via punkbuster (for 2 minutes).. violation (PH HACK) #130440. Is it a hack or what? Ive never hacked, so what does that mean? Ive tried to update punkbuster but it doesnt help.

Hope someone can help me with this!:)

/C4T

Thanks for the reply!!!!:)))

I will try that, hope it works, im a total noob with these thing:)

/C4T:)

Edited by C4T

hello, i was searchin some help.... same thing for me today; i was not on a streamin server but i open a ticket at evenbalance and answer a french pb admin to call pb coz it s fear me !

Same code 130440 . No cheat and original cfg

I have gotten a response back from my PB Support Ticket. Then want me to run some sort of tool that gives them a list of everything running directly after it happens. It did not happen to me tonight, but I only played about 30 minutes.

It seems there are quite a few people suddenly getting this. Maybe a latest update is catching a falso positive on something...

worm

Edited by bullet-worm

ye that's how it works. File a Ticket at EB and follow the instructions ... carefully. Fyi the typical TT is closed due to inactivity after ~10 days, eventually 'cause it doesnt happen anymore' or whatever; we will lift bans for pb violations # > 50000 only if EB confirms a false positive via TT.

Hey Benway look at the last pb ban, i m not sure they care about the problem cos' a lot of pb 130440 are on the Master Ban Index (MBI) :(

There are 2 possible scenario's here m8 :)

1. EvenBalance have been running "silent detections" and when the silent detections tail off a mass violation is issued for all those detected.

2. It's a false positive.

Either way it's only EvenBalance that can provide an answer, if EB staff tell us that a false positive has been raised on #130440 all bans resulting from that violation will be removed from our system.