Anomaly in violation #132044 ?

CrazyMilk

Hi Pbbans, thanks for your support.

I am writing to you as I was just flagged with violation #132044 on an [iSI] BF2 server (http://www.pbbans.com/mbi.php?action=5&ban_id=71818)

Please let me say that I have played hours over hours on this server and enjoy it very much. I've been playing BF2 for 2-3 years now and I never cheated, never tested a cheat and never will. I despise cheaters I am guessing this was some kind of mistake.

While trying to figure out what is violation #132044, I went through the last 3 pages in PBBans logs - looking for this specific violation.

I found that only *few servers* continuously reporting this:

[iSI] server: 3 times (23% of total cases!)

=HOG= server: 3 times (23% of total cases!)

[FUB] server: 2 times

*ATG* server: 2 times

Which tells me this is probably a problem on the server side - and not a real hack? If it was a real hack - wouldn't you see it all servers, not just a few of them? Can this be that one of the admins on [iSI] intentionally reported this? or perhaps a bug on those specific servers?

I already appealed to Even Balance - but I am afraid this can take a very long time. In the meantime I can't play on any server :( . Is there any way PBBans can lift this Ban until resolved with Even Balance?

Here is the raw data from PBbans for violation #132044 (http://www.pbbans.com/mbi.php):

Date Server GUID

May 31, 2008 [FUB] 2387375fff0b3847880cbb4c5f6f50df

May 27, 2008 *ATG* f6fb7121e7e0d570361a57e2e7b7b6f2

May 27, 2008 =HOG= a4afb1dcd77eef347368b66a61e28b78

May 26, 2008 [iSI] 82792bbe9a014819a66e450fcb06e731 (that's me)

May 15, 2008 M*A*D 661bc2f1588e35ffd8e003445a269145

May 13, 2008 =HOG= 1523275b44a154af37e5b35e0801d8d1

May 08, 2008 [iSI] f7bdd62dcb95474c656d974d1aafd679

May 05, 2008 *ATG* 0ff96b190f740b65db229109f59bbf8b

May 03, 2008 ]HH[ a193b92f8f55cf9f6b80df6ad0f6c76b

May 02, 2008 [iSI] 237be70a19bf24ea9799409f1c0f356d