got a problem..

tata

Hello PB Admins, Id appreciate it if you took the time to read what I have to say. I have been playing Enemy Territory on and off for 5 years now, both the 2.55(etpub) patch and the 2.6(etpro) patch. Although 2.55 is seen as the "noob" version of ET, it still holds a large community of gamers, who enjoy playing the game for fun and not so much for competitive reasons. And some of us are actually very skilled. Almost all of 2.55 knows each other, and we enjoy pubbing and scrimming together.

The problem is that PB has not been updated on 2.55 servers for quite a long time. For a good while this was unknown to most people, so the amount of hackers was at a low, but recently due to a few people who found out you can use old outdated hacks for 2.55 and not get caught, the number of people using hacks has increased greatly. I and the majority of the 2.55 community who still play this game the way its supposed to be played would be eternally grateful if PB could be updated on all 2.55 servers, so that these people who use these hacks could be perma banned from these servers. Thank you for reading this story xP I hope there is something you can do to help.

I dnt see any logical reason to play in old version of ET. The guys as u are the reason of decreased number of ppl playing in the latest ET.You r lazy to download and update your wolf. Wtf r u waiting for? Sorry, im shocked of your post...

2.60b patch

regards

Edited by Luk4ward